Twelve Panels Press is an Australian graphic novel publishing enterprise wrangled by Bernard Caleo, Elizabeth MacFarlane and Erica Wagner.

Bernard has been making and publishing comics since 1992. He published nine issues of the comics anthology Tango from 1997 to 2009, and with filmmaker Daniel Hayward made the feature documentary Graphic Novels! Melbourne! in 2012.

Elizabeth is Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing at the University of Melbourne. She designed and delivers the ‘Graphic Narratives’ course which has been running since 2011. Elizabeth also co-directed the artists’ residency Comic Art Workshop.

Erica has edited and published books for young people for over thirty years and received the 2017 Dromkeen Medal and the 2020 Australian Book Industry’s Pixie O’Harris Award for outstanding achievement in the creation of Australian children’s books.

Read an article about the foundation of Twelve Panels Press in Illustrators Australia magazine here.

Site © Copyright 2021, Twelve Panels Press, ABN 59915395508